what i’m loving : june 22 – june 28, 2015

this list is created based solely upon the opinions of a flavor journal.  check out my recipe blog and stay a while!

  1. this resource : cookie + kate’s essential resources for food bloggers. | this link is seriously so helpful for me.  it gives great advice and suggests specific items / apps to use for food blogging!
  2. this picture of my cats : scroll to bottom | Lily is the gray one, Chloe is the white one.  they are so sweet … when they’re sleeping
  3. this beer / cocktail : 3 floyd’s : space station middle finger.| if you’re serious about your beer, then you need to get into indiana asap to visit 3 floyd’s.  people lose their shit for these beers, and space station middle finger is one of my favorites.
  4. this appetizer – ahi tuna tartare. / (or this version – way easier and surely just as good). | because i could live on tartare.  steak, salmon, tuna.  i love alllllll of the tartare.
  5. this restaurant –  gilt bar. | i love, love, love this restaurant in chicago.  it’s sexy, sophisticated, well-priced for downtown and absolutely delicious.  if you’re ever in town, i highly recommend  you check it out.  if you’re feeling REALLY classy, look into getting into the library downstairs…
  6. this recipethis orecchiette pasta dish. | because it reminds me of one I’ve had at gilt bar.  I’ve tried to recreate it, but can’t get it quite right … looks like I’ve got another dish to tackle next month!
  7. this dessert these HUGE cookies. | could these seriously look any more delicious?!

lily and chloe.

2 thoughts on “what i’m loving : june 22 – june 28, 2015

  1. Awww Sara Rose – I LOVE the kitty pic best!! My little guy, Hunter, at age 16 had the choice of a kitten or an iPad for his birthday – he chose kitten! We love kitties in our house and that picture is too sweet.

    Checking out your fav links now – thanks for Liking my website – with a smile from OfftheSidewalk in Tampa Florida ~ Carlyn 🙂

    • My pleasure! That’s so great that Hunter picked a kitty … they are way too much fun and always keep us guessing! I’ve got plenty more pics to share, and would love to link one of your recipes to my weekly favorites in the future if you have a a couple of favorites to share!

Leave a Reply

