chicago adventure series : about.

Mark and I have lived in Chicago for over a year now, and we have struggled to adjust and really dive into the culture.  We live within five minutes walking distance to Restaurant Row, and ten minutes walking distance to River North and The Loop.  This shouldn’t be hard for us to appreciate, but somehow we have just not made it our “home”.

Mark’s hotel recently sold, and he is going to be relocated soon to wherever they have an opening.  This could mean ANYWHERE in the country (or out of the country).  After some serious thinking, I realized one thing:  I LOVED Chicago prior to moving here, but I have yet to enjoy it since.  I need to set aside any grudges I have towards overpriced products, food and drink, and I really just need to get back to enjoying my surroundings.  I live in a seriously amazing location, and it’s now or never if I want to enjoy it for a few more weeks before moving.

Thus, I am creating the chicago adventure series.  I am planning four separate days of hitting my favorite spots in the city, and exploring some new digs, too.  Hop aboard the fun train, my friends.  Let’s get this rolling.

Leave a Reply

